Park Foundation officers named

Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation Department Logo

News release from Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation:

Park Foundation Officers Named

During the annual meeting today, the Fort Wayne Park Foundation re-elected Madelane Elston and John McMillen. The 2012 -13 Board Members are: Sherrill Colvin, president; Ian Rolland, vice president; John McMillen, secretary; Eleanor Marine, treasurer; Kathy Callen; Madelane Elston; Richard Ferguson; Jerry Fox; Joe Jordan; Sr. M. Elise Kriss; Thomas Quirk; Lynne Salomon; John Shoaff and Richard Waterfield.

The Fort Wayne Park Foundation was founded in 1973 as the charity of record for Fort Wayne Parks and Recreation (created in 1905 by the Indiana State Legislature and continues to be a branch of City government). Through the years, these two organizations have worked hand in hand to preserve the City’s green spaces, create a lasting legacy for the citizens of Fort Wayne and Allen County, and provide free and affordable leisure opportunities for all ages.

Membership to the Park Foundation is open to all city and Allen County residents, 18 years of age or older.

Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here