Amida Brimah signs two-way contract with Pacers

Amida Brimah

Fort Wayne Mad Ants announce the signing of Amida Brimah to a two-way contract with the Indiana Pacers.

Indiana Pacers sign Amida Brimah to a two-way contract
A second Mad Ant has earned a NBA call up in the matter of a month.

Fort Wayne, Indiana (April 23, 2021) – The Indiana Pacers signed Amida Brimah to a two-way contract the team announced Friday.

The signing reunites Brimah with many faces in Indiana. Brimah had been signed to an Exhibit-10 contract with the Pacers in November before being waived. His return to the Pacers reunites him with Mad Ants teammates Oshae Brissett and Cassius Stanley.

After missing the full 2019-20 season due to injury, Brimah joined the Mad Ants for the single site season in Orlando this February. Playing in 10 games with the Mad Ants, Brimah ranked second in the NBA G League in blocks per game (2.8) and was third in overall blocks (28) during the season. His defensive efforts moved him into sixth all-time in NBA G League blocks with 297 in his career.

Brimah also averaged eight points and 8.5 rebounds per game during the Mad Ants’ 2021 season while playing in a career best 23.5 minutes per game.

Brimah’s call up, paired with that of Oshae Brissett gives the Mad Ants two call ups in a season for the first time since 2018-19. Overall, he is the 20th overall Fort Wayne Mad Ant call up since the team’s inaugural season in 2007-2008 and the 16th different Mad Ant to receive a call up.

Brimah is the 32nd Gatorade Call Up of the 2020-21 NBA season and he is the 26th different player to be called up to the NBA from the G League this season.


2020-21 – Amida Brimah – Indiana Pacers
2020-21 – Oshae Brissett – Indiana Pacers
2018-19 – Stephan Hicks – Indiana Pacers
2018-19 – Ben Moore – San Antonio Spurs
2017-18 – Walt Lemon Jr. – New Orleans Pelicans
2017-18 – Trey McKinney-Jones – Indiana Pacers
2017-18 – Ben Moore – Indiana Pacers
2016-17 – Alex Poythress – Philadelphia 76ers
2016-17 – Jarrod Uthoff – Dallas Mavericks
2016-17 – Ben Bentil – Dallas Mavericks
2014-15 – Dahntay Jones – Los Angeles Clippers
2013-14 – Tony Mitchell – Milwaukee Bucks
2011-12 – Walker Russell Jr. – Detroit Pistons
2009-10 – Oliver Lafayette – Boston Celtics
2009-10 – Rob Kurz – Chicago Bulls
2009-10 – Chris Hunter – Golden State Warriors
2008-09 – Chris Hunter – New York Knicks
2007-08 – Jeremy Richardson – Memphis Grizzlies, San Antonio Spurs, Atlanta Hawks

View more AroundFortWayne news from the Fort Wayne Mad Ants.

Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here