Commissioners reorganize for the new year

Seal of Allen County

News release from the County of Allen:

Commissioners Reorganize for the New Year
Brown chosen to lead board in 2020

(January 10, 2020) — The Allen County Board of Commissioners today elected new officers for 2020.

Allen County Commissioner Therese Brown
Allen County Commissioner Therese Brown in a courtesy photo.

During the board’s legislative session, Therese Brown was elected as the new president. Brown is serving her third consecutive term as second district commissioner. She served as the board’s vice president last year.

Commissioner Richard Beck, third district commissioner, was elected vice president for the coming year. First district commissioner Nelson Peters, who was board president last year, was chosen to serve as secretary. Beck was elected to his first four-year term last November. Peters has served as a commissioner since 2005.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here