NWS: Indiana Tornado Drill – 3/22/2016

 

 

The National Weather Service:

Indiana Statewide Tornado Drill – 3/22/2016

  • Tuesday March 22, 2016
    • 10:00 to 10:30 a.m. EDT / 9:00 to 9:30 a.m. CDT
    • And again at 7:30 to 7:45 p.m. EDT / 6:30 to 6:45 p.m. CDT
  • Test tornado warnings will be issued for all Indiana Counties
  • Many radio and TV stations will pass along the test warning
  • NOAA Weather Radios will tone alert
  • Great time to review procedures at your home, school or place of business
  • Practice your drill!

(March 18, 2016) – Indiana will participate in a statewide tornado drill next Tuesday (3/22) around 1030AM EDT, and around 7:30PM EDT.

Indiana Severe Weather Preparedness Week – March 20th to March 26, 2016.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here