NWS: Freeze Watch for tomorrow night, Saturday (10/17)

 

National Weather Service

 

The National Weather Service has issued a Freeze Watch for tomorrow night:

URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
312 PM EDT FRI OCT 16 2015

INZ003-008-014-016>018-024>027-032>034-OHZ024-170315-
/O.NEW.KIWX.FZ.W.0003.151017T0600Z-151017T1300Z/
/O.CON.KIWX.FZ.A.0002.151018T0300Z-151018T1300Z/
LA PORTE-NOBLE-MARSHALL-KOSCIUSKO-WHITLEY-ALLEN IN-WABASH-HUNTINGTON-WELLS-ADAMS-GRANT-BLACKFORD-JAY-VAN WERT-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…MICHIGAN CITY…LA PORTE…KENDALLVILLE…LIGONIER…ALBION…PLYMOUTH…BREMEN…CULVER…WARSAW…WINONA LAKE…SYRACUSE…MENTONE…COLUMBIA CITY…TRI-LAKES…SOUTH WHITLEY…FORT WAYNE…NEW HAVEN…WABASH…NORTH MANCHESTER…HUNTINGTON…ROANOKE…BLUFFTON…OSSIAN…DECATUR…BERNE…MARION…GAS CITY…UPLAND…HARTFORD CITY…MONTPELIER…PORTLAND…DUNKIRK…VAN WERT…DELPHOS…OHIO CITY
312 PM EDT FRI OCT 16 2015 /212 PM CDT FRI OCT 16 2015/

…FREEZE WATCH REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM SATURDAY EVENING THROUGH SUNDAY MORNING…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A FREEZE WARNING…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ SATURDAY.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER…

* TEMPERATURES ARE EXPECTED TO DROP INTO THE UPPER 20S TO LOWER 30S FOR SEVERAL HOURS TONIGHT AND SATURDAY NIGHT.

IMPACTS…

* VEGETATION SENSITIVE TO FREEZING OR SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES MAY BE DAMAGED OR KILLED IF NOT PROTECTED.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FREEZE WATCH MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE POSSIBLE. ThESE CONDITIONS COULD KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here