National Weather Service

A Freeze Warning has been issued by the National Weather Service in effect from April 23, 02:00 AM EDT until April 23, 09:00 AM EDT:

Freeze Warning in effect overnight

URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
1001 PM EDT WED APR 22 2015

…FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ THURSDAY…

HAZARDOUS WEATHER…

* TEMPERATURES DROPPING TO AT OR BELOW FREEZING EARLY THURSDAY MORNING.

IMPACTS…

* DAMAGE TO UNPROTECTED TENDER VEGETATION.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

 

See also tonight’s weather story.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here