BizPAC endorsements for 2012 election cycle

BizPAC logo

News release from The Greater Fort Wayne Political Action Committee:

Vote for Economic Growth

The Greater Fort Wayne Political Action Committee (BizPAC) Board of Directors conducted written and in-person candidate evaluations of those running in local elections.

Endorsements were given to candidates who BizPAC believes demonstrated leadership in economic development and local business enhancement.

As a result of the candidate evaluations, BizPAC formally endorses the following candidates:

Indiana State Senate:

District 16: David Long

Indiana House of Representatives:

District 50: Dan Leonard
District 52: Ben Smaltz
District 79: Matt Lehman
District 80: Phil GiaQuinta
District 81: Win Moses
District 82: David Ober
District 83: Kathy Heuer
District 84: Lee Jordan
District 85: Phyllis Pond

Allen County Commissioner District 1: Nelson Peters

Allen County Council At-Large: Bill Brown, Gina Burgess and Roy Buskirk


About BizPAC
The Greater Fort Wayne Business Political Action Committee, or BizPAC, is an organization directed by its own board. Board members are Co-Chairman Ben Eisbart, Co-Chairman Tom Kimbrough, Treasurer Fred Eckart, Chris Battell, Walt Branson, John Brogan, Gregg Kiess, Matt Kelley, Steve Piekarski, and Ric Zehr. BizPAC supports, on a non-partisan basis, elected officials or candidates who are advocates for limited government, free enterprise and a pro-business, pro-economic growth environment in the greater Fort Wayne area.


Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here