Freeze Warning issued for tonight – 10/7/2012

The National Weather Service has issued a Freeze Warning for our area:

Urgent – Weather Message
National Weather Service Northern indiana
932 pm edt sun oct 7 2012

…Freeze Warning in effect from 1 am to 9 am EDT Monday…

.Cold Canadian high pressure will build into the region tonight resulting in clearing skies and light winds which will allow temperatures to drop into the upper 20s to lower 30s. This will lead to widespread frost and subfreezing temperatures across the area by early monday morning.

[…]

…Freeze Warning now in effect from 1 am EDT/midnight CDT/ to 9 am EDT /8 am CDT/ Monday…

The freeze warning is now in effect from 1 am EDT /midnight CDT/ to 9 am EDT /8 am CDT/ Monday.

Hazardous weather…

* temperatures are expected to fall into the upper 20s to lower 30s tonight…allowing widespread frost to develop through daybreak Monday morning.

Impacts…

* sensitive vegetation could be damaged or killed if left unprotected.

Precautionary/Preparedness Actions…

A freeze warning means sub-freezing temperatures are imminent or highly likely. These conditions will kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here