Frost Advisory issued

News release from the National Weather Service:

… FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EDT /3 AM CDT/ TO 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ SATURDAY…

* TEMPERATURES… FORECAST TO DROP INTO THE 33 TO 36 DEGREE RANGE BY DAYBREAK SATURDAY.

* IMPACTS… AREAS OF FROST COULD DAMAGE ANY REMAINING PLANTS… CROPS AND VEGETATION SUSCEPTIBLE TO FROST DAMAGE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

… AREAS OF FROST EXPECTED FOR MUCH OF NORTHERN INDIANA… NORTHWEST OHIO AND SOUTHWEST LOWER MIGHIGAN SATURDAY MORNING…

.CLEARING SKIES AND DIMINISHING WINDS… COMBINED WITH MUCH DRIER AIR ARRIVING… WILL SET THE STAGE FOR RAPID COOLING TONIGHT ACROSS MUCH OF THE ADVISORY AREA. OVERNIGHT LOWS WILL DROP INTO THE MIDDLE 30S… WITH SOME OUTLYING AREAS POSSIBLY SEEING READINGS IN THE LOWER 30S. LOCATIONS ADJACENT TO LAKE MICHIGAN MAY SEE LESS IN THE WAY OF FROST.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here