The Avett Brothers return to celebrate


Embassy Theatre new logo


News release from the Embassy Theatre:

The Avett Brothers return to Fort Wayne to celebrate with the Embassy

(February 8, 2016) – To celebrate a two year renovation project, the Embassy has planned a celebration that will feature the Avett Brothers in concert and a celebration ball in the new Ballroom at the Embassy this spring.



Experience the Embassy with a Celebration Ball & Concert will be April 19 at the Embassy. The evening will begin at 5:30 p.m. with A Celebration Ball that includes dinner, entertainment and live auction in the new Ballroom at the Embassy, followed by An Evening with the Avett Brothers on the Embassy stage at 8 p.m.

Tickets go on sale Feb. 19 with Embassy member presale on Feb. 18. Ticket prices will be announced the week of Feb. 15.

The Avett Brothers will be performing in Fort Wayne between tour dates in New York and Chicago. The band is made up of two brothers, Scott Avett (banjo) and Seth Avett (guitar), as well as Bob Crawford (double bass) and Joe Kwon (cello). Mike Marsh (drums), Tania Elizabeth (violin) and Paul Defiglia (keyboard) are touring members of the band, with Kwon featured on recordings from 2007’s Emotionalism and later recordings. The Avett Brothers combine bluegrass, country, punk, pop melodies, folk, rock and roll, indie rock, honky tonk and ragtime to produce a novel sound described by the San Francisco Chronicle as having the “heavy sadness of Townes Van Zandt, the light pop concision of Buddy Holly, the tuneful jangle of the Beatles, the raw energy of the Ramones.”

Experience the Embassy with a Celebration Ball and Concert is presented by Weigand Construction with support from Parkview Health, Sweetwater Sound and PNC Bank.


About the Embassy Theatre
Built in 1928, the historic Embassy Theatre features national productions from the Broadway stage, concerts of all musical formats, cinema, educational programming and a continued commitment to young people. For more information, visit



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here