2016 TinCaps promotional schedule

 

TinCaps Logo

 

News release from the TinCaps:

2016 TinCaps Promotional Schedule
BIG FUN at Parkview Field Opens on April 9, Tix on Sale February 17

(February 1, 2016) — With pitchers and catchers preparing to report to spring training, the TinCaps are ready to reveal the BIG FUN planned at Parkview Field for the 2016 season.

Opening Night on Saturday, April 9 will kick off a 70-game home schedule that features 32 fireworks nights, 11 performances from national entertainers, and 20-plus theme nights.

That’s on top of weekly staples fans have come to love like $1 U.S. Foods Family Feast Nights every Monday, Webkinzâ„¢ Wednesday giveaways, Thirsty Thursdaysâ„¢ presented by Rudy’s, Sunday Postgame Autographs presented by MetroPCS, and Run the Bases presented by Fleet Feet Sports after every game. The TinCaps are also continuing fan-favorite special events such as Scout Nights, Women’s Nights, and Beer Tastings.

See below for the complete 2016 TinCaps promotional schedule and all fireworks dates.

“We strive to make each and every TinCaps game at Parkview Field a BIG FUN experience,” said Michael Limmer, TinCaps Vice President – Marketing. “When you come to the ballpark, you never know what you’ll see during a game, from a no-hitter to a walk-off win. Just like that, we want to make sure you never know what to expect on the videoboard, during a between-innings promotion, or what Johnny will be wearing. There may be 70 games at Parkview Field in a TinCaps season, but each one is distinctly unique.”

The TinCaps will soon be circulating their annual pocket schedules for fans around the region to pick up for free. The team will announce its special theme night jerseys at a later time.

In 2015, the TinCaps’ Saturday Night Live Night was named one of Minor League Baseball’s Top 5 Theme Nights. Meanwhile, Parkview Field has been named the No. 1 Minor League Baseball ballpark experience for fans each of the past two seasons and four times over the last five years.

Opening Night 2016 at Parkview Field is Saturday, April 9, at 6:05 p.m. when the TinCaps host the Lake County Captains (Cleveland Indians). Season tickets and tickets for group outings are currently on sale.

Single game tickets will go on sale Wednesday, February 17. To purchase tickets or find out more, call 260-482-6400 or visit TinCaps.com.

 

April

  • Opening Night! Saturday, April 9
  • Magnet Schedule Giveaway April 9-16
  • Halfway to Halloween / Beer Tasting Friday, April 29
  • Women’s Night Out (Wine Tasting) Saturday, April 30

May

  • Vera Bradley Turn the Park Pink: 80s Edition! Thursday, May 19
  • High School Spirit (Shindigz) / Boys Scouts! Friday, May 20
  • BirdZerk!! Saturday, May 21
  • Women’s Night Out (Martini Tasting) Tuesday, May 31

June

  • 90s Nickelodeon (Shindigz) / Girl Scouts! Friday, June 3
  • The Amazing Christopher! Saturday, June 4
  • Military Appreciation! Wednesday, June 15
  • Star Wars Night (Shindigz) / Boy Scouts! Friday, June 17
  • ZOOperstars!! Saturday, June 18
  • Jake the Diamond Dog! Monday, June 27
  • Splash Day Wednesday, June 29
  • Video Game Night! Thursday, June 30

July

  • Independence Day! Monday, July 4
  • Pro Wrestling Night! Thursday, July 7
  • Peanut Allergy Awareness / Women’s Night Out (Margarita Tasting) Wednesday, July 13
  • The Tonight Show Spotlight! Friday, July 15
  • ZOOperstars!! Saturday, July 16
  • Jake the Diamond Dog! Monday, July 18
  • Beer Tasting Sunday, July 17
  • Happy 200th Birthday, Indiana! Friday, July 29
  • QuickChange! Saturday, July 30

August/September

  • Jake the Diamond Dog! Monday, August 1
  • Pirates of Parrrkview Field! Thursday, August 11
  • Summer Olympics Celebration! Friday, August 12
  • BirdZerk!! Saturday, August 13
  • F?R?I?E?N?D?S Night! Friday, August 19
  • Myron Noodleman Saturday, August 20
  • It’s Country Night, Y’all!! Friday, August 26
  • Stand Up To Cancer / QuickChange! Saturday, August 27
  • Women’s Night Out (Wine Tasting) Wednesday, August 31
  • Best of 2016! Friday, September 2
  • Fan Appreciation Week August 31-September 2

Note that this promotional schedule is subject to change and more events will be added, including a Bobblehead Day presented by Source One Solutions.

2016 TinCaps Fireworks Nights

  • Saturday, April 9 (Auto Care on the Go)
  • Thursday, May 19
  • Friday, May 20
  • Saturday, May 21
  • Thursday, June 2
  • Friday, June 3
  • Saturday, June 4
  • Wednesday, June 15
  • Thursday, June 16
  • Friday, June 17
  • Saturday, June 18 (Indiana Wesleyan)
  • Monday, June 27 (Aunt Millie’s)
  • Thursday, June 30
  • Monday, July 4 (City of Fort Wayne)
  • Thursday, July 14 (SYM Financial)
  • Friday, July 15 (Subway)
  • Saturday, July 16 (Three Rivers Festival)
  • Monday, July 18
  • Thursday, July 28 (1st Source Bank)
  • Friday, July 29 (Longe Optical)
  • Saturday, July 30
  • Monday, August 1
  • Thursday, August 11 (Hyatt Place)
  • Friday, August 12 (Longe Optical)
  • Saturday, August 13
  • Friday, August 19
  • Saturday, August 20 (Lutheran Schools Night)
  • Friday, August 26
  • Saturday, August 27
  • Thursday, September 1
  • Friday, September 2 (Indiana Donor Network)

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here