National Weather Service

 

The National Weather Service has issued a Freezing Rain Advisory commencing Monday morning at 7:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. Monday afternoon:

URGENT – WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
1031 PM EST SUN DEC 27 2015

INZ008-009-012>018-281145-/O.CON.KIWX.ZR.Y.0003.151228T1200Z-151228T2100Z/

NOBLE-DE KALB-STARKE-PULASKI-MARSHALL-FULTON IN-KOSCIUSKO-WHITLEY-ALLEN IN-

INCLUDING THE CITIES OF…KENDALLVILLE…LIGONIER…ALBION…AUBURN…GARRETT…KNOX…NORTH JUDSON…BASS LAKE…WINAMAC…FRANCESVILLE…MEDARYVILLE…PLYMOUTH…BREMEN…CULVER…ROCHESTER…AKRON…WARSAW…WINONA LAKE…SYRACUSE…MENTONE…COLUMBIA CITY…TRI-LAKES…SOUTH WHITLEY…FORT WAYNE…NEW HAVEN

1031 PM EST SUN DEC 27 2015 /931 PM CST SUN DEC 27 2015/

…FREEZING RAIN ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ TO 4 PM EST /3 PM CST/ MONDAY…

HAZARDOUS WEATHER…

* FREEZING RAIN IS EXPECTED TO LIFT NORTHWARD ACROSS THE AREA AFTER DAYBREAK MONDAY. WARMER AIR LIFTING NORTHWARD SHOULD CHANGE THE FREEZING RAIN TO RAIN FROM SOUTH TO NORTH DURING THE EARLY TO MID AFTERNOON HOURS ON MONDAY.

* LIGHT ICE ACCUMULATIONS OF LESS THAN ONE TENTH OF AN INCH ARE EXPECTED.

IMPACTS…

* DANGEROUS TRAVEL CONDITIONS FOR MOTORISTS AND PEDESTRIANS ARE POSSIBLE MONDAY DUE TO THE EXPECTATION OF LIGHT ICE ACCUMULATIONS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FREEZING RAIN ADVISORY MEANS THAT PERIODS OF FREEZING RAIN OR FREEZING DRIZZLE WILL CAUSE TRAVEL DIFFICULTIES. BE PREPARED FOR SLIPPERY ROADS. SLOW DOWN AND USE CAUTION WHILE DRIVING.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here