NEIRP welcomes Kosciusko County to region


Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership


News release from the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership:

Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership welcomes Kosciusko County to region

(October 21, 2015) – The Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership welcomed Kosciusko County as the newest member of the region during a press conference on Wednesday, Oct. 21. The historical moment is the first addition of a new county since 2007.

“As a region, we want to be bigger, bolder and more assertive. With the addition of another member county, the Partnership can continue to grow as a united, adaptable and collaborative region working to make Northeast Indiana a magnet for business and talent,” said Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership’s board chairman Joe Pierce.

Kosciusko County is now the 11th county collaborating with the Partnership in addition to Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells and Whitley.

Prior to this decision, the Partnership worked with Kosciusko on numerous initiatives including talent attraction, Regional Cities and infrastructure improvements on U.S. 30.

“We are impressed by the investment in collective success in Northeast Indiana,” said George Robertson, president of the Kosciusko Economic Development Corporation. “Kosciusko’s global companies and skilled workforce are heavily connected to the quality of life assets in the Fort Wayne area, so it makes perfect sense that we would combine forces with the Partnership and its 10 regional counties.”

This announcement follows actions taken by the Kosciusko County Commissioners, Kosciusko County Council and the Warsaw City Council to align with Northeast Indiana.

“By partnering with the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership, we work toward a shared vision of growth, and a stronger community. Warsaw shares the same determination as Northeast Indiana and together we can continue to advance the region and generate new opportunities. This is just another example that the cities and counties in Northeast Indiana are committed to continuing to work together to make a meaningful difference,” said Warsaw Mayor Joe Thallemer.


About the Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership
The Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership was formed in 2006 to help build a globally competitive economy in Northeast Indiana. It is a public-private partnership creating business investment by generating business leads, developing product and fostering regional collaboration. In 2010, the Partnership launched Vision 2020 to bring the region together around five key areas for economic growth: 21st Century Talent, Competitive Business Climate, Entrepreneurship, Infrastructure and Quality of Life. The 10 counties of Northeast Indiana include Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Huntington, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells and Whitley. For more information, visit


Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here