BizPac endorses Mayor and 6 candidates for City Council


BizPAC logo


News release from The Greater Fort Wayne Political Action Committee:

BizPac Endorses Mayor and 6 Candidates for City Council

(October 19, 2015) – The Greater Fort Wayne Business Political Action Committee (BizPAC) Board of Directors has endorsed a bipartisan slate of candidates running for Fort Wayne City Mayor and City Council. BizPAC board members conducted written and in-person candidate evaluations of those running in the Nov. 3 elections. As a result of these candidate evaluations, BizPAC formally endorses the following candidates:

  • Fort Wayne City Mayor: Tom Henry (Democrat)
  • Fort Wayne City Council District 1: Mike Conley (Democrat)
  • Fort Wayne City Council District 4: Rusty York (Democrat)
  • Fort Wayne City Council District 5: Geoff Paddock (Democrat)
  • Fort Wayne City Council At- Large: Michael Barranda (Republican), John Crawford (Republican), and Michelle Chambers (Democrat)

BizPAC Board Co-Chairman Ben Eisbart said, “Our local elected officials have a direct impact on the ability for businesses to grow and succeed through the public policies they pass at the Council table or as the executive.”

Co-Chair Tom Kimbrough added, “BizPAC believes these candidates demonstrate a knowledge and understanding of the issues facing the business community. We expect these candidates to push bold initiatives that will improve the business climate and grow our community.”


About the Greater Fort Wayne Business Political Action Committee
The Greater Fort Wayne Business Political Action Committee, or BizPAC, is an organization directed by its own board. BizPAC supports, on a non-partisan basis, elected officials or candidates who are advocates for limited government, free enterprise and a pro-business, pro-economic growth environment in the greater Fort Wayne area.


Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here