County Council reorganizes for the New Year


Seal of Allen County


News release from the Allen County Public Information Office:

County Council Reorganizes for the New Year
Harris chosen to lead in ‘15

(January 8, 2015) – The Allen County Council today elected new officers for 2015.

During the Council’s reorganization session, Tom Harris was unanimously chosen to serve as the new president. Harris was re-elected last November to his second four-year term as second district councilman.

Roy Buskirk, one of three at-large councilmen, was unanimously re-elected vice president for the coming year. Buskirk is in the middle of his third consecutive term on the council.

Today was also the first meeting for two newly-elected members of Council — Sharon Tucker, representing the first district, and third district councilman Joel Benz.


Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here