Newly elected county officials to be inaugurated Dec. 30th


Seal of Allen County


News release from the Allen County Commissioners:

Newly Elected County Officials to be Inaugurated Dec. 30

(December 17, 2014) — Lisa Borgmann, Allen County Clerk of the Courts, announced today that the inauguration ceremony for newly elected County officials will be held on Tuesday, December 30.

The ceremony will begin at 12 noon in the Rotunda of the Allen County Courthouse. It is open to the public. Sen. David Long, Indiana Senate President Pro Tem, will deliver remarks and the Honorable Paul D. Mathias, Judge of the Indiana Court of Appeals, will administer the oaths of office.

The elected officials who will be sworn in are:

  • Thomas J. Felts — Allen Circuit Court Judge
  • Frances C. Gull — Allen Superior Court Judge
  • John F. Surbeck, Jr. — Allen Superior Court Judge
  • Craig J. Bobay — Allen Superior Court Judge
  • Daniel G. Heath — Allen Superior Court Judge
  • Stanley A. Levine — Allen Superior Court Judge
  • Karen E. Richards — Allen County Prosecuting Attorney
  • David J. Gladieux — Allen County Sheriff
  • Lisbeth A. Borgmann — Clerk of Allen Circuit and Superior Courts
  • Tera K. Klutz — Allen County Auditor
  • Stacey J. O’Day — Allen County Assessor
  • Anita A. Mather — Allen County Recorder
  • Linda K. Bloom and Therese M. Brown — Allen County Commissioners
  • Sharon L. Tucker, Thomas A. Harris, Larry L. Brown and Joel M. Benz — Allen County Council


Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here