National Weather Service

 

The National Weather Service has issued a Wind Advisory in effect from November 24, 09:00 AM EST until November 24, 07:00 PM EST:

URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
344 PM EST SUN NOV 23 2014

…VERY WINDY CONDITIONS EXPECTED MONDAY…

AN INTENSE LOW PRESSURE SYSTEM WILL MOVE NORTHEAST ACROSS THE UPPER GREAT LAKES ON MONDAY RESULTING IN VERY WINDY CONDITIONS ACROSS OUR AREA.

…WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ TO 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ MONDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A WIND ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ TO 7 PM EST /6 PM CST/ MONDAY.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER…

* SOUTHWEST WINDS WILL INCREASE TO 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 45 MPH DURING THE DAY MONDAY.

IMPACTS…

* SMALL TREE BRANCHES WILL BE BLOWN DOWN… POSSIBLY RESULTING IN POWER OUTAGES.

* LIGHT OBJECTS SUCH AS GARBAGE CANS WILL BE BLOWN ABOUT BY THE STRONG WIND.

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 MPH…OR GUSTS OVER 45 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT…ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here