Moses and Wyss named co-chairmen of committee to re-elect Judge Stanley Levine


Elections logo.


News release from the Committee to re-elect Judge Stanley Levine:

Winfield Moses and Thomas Wyss named co-chairmen of committee to re-elect Judge Stanley Levine

(March 28, 2014) – Winfield Moses, former Indiana State Representative and former Fort Wayne Mayor, and Thomas Wyss proudly announced that they would be serving as co-chairmen of the Committee to Re-Elect Judge Stanley Levine to the Allen Superior Court, Civil Division.



Moses and Wyss were classmates at South Side High School class of 1960, and Levine was a 1956 graduate of that school. All three have been recognized as Distinguished Alumni of the school.

Moses stated that Judge Levine as an attorney had represented numerous neighborhood associations in zoning matters and cases involving water quality on the Northeast part of Fort Wayne. He cited Judge Levine’s role as legal advisor for the Common Council of the City of Fort Wayne from 1984-1995 as an example of Judge Levine’s years of public service to this community. “I have known Stan Levine and his family for a number of years. He has been an outstanding Judge and I urge to voters of this county to re-elect him for another six years.”

Wyss, who retired as a Lt. Colonel in the Air National Guard, recognized Judge Levine’s service with the 122d Tactical Fighter Wing in Fort Wayne. “I was proud to serve with Stan in the Air National Guard. He started as an enlisted man in the legal office, served as the clerk-typist for Brigadier General William Sefton, wing commander, and then served as information officer and then Staff Judge Advocate as a Captain. I am proud to serve as co-chairman of his re-election committee.”

Judge Levine thanked both of them for their service to this community. “I am seeking another six year term as Judge of the Allen Superior Court, where I have served for over 15 years.” I am pleased to have two of my fellow graduates of South Side High School chair my campaign committee. One fourth of the Judges who have been on the Allen Superior Court have been graduates of South Side, including my fellow judge, Nancy Boyer. The newest magistrate of the Allen Circuit Court, Andrea Trevino, is also a fellow graduate. Our high school has produced three mayors, Bob Meyers, Ivan Lebamoff and Win Moses, and present county commissioner, Linda Bloom. I have devoted over one third of my life to public service and I am looking forward to another six years on the bench. I urge the voters of Allen County to support me in this endeavor.”


Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here