Wind Chill issued for tomorrow 4 am to 10 am

National Weather Service

The National Weather Service has issued a Wind Chill Advisory in effect from February 28, 04:00 AM EST until February 28, 11:00 AM EST:

URGENT – WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
933 PM EST THU FEB 27 2014

…BITTERLY COLD CONDITIONS FRIDAY MORNING…

BITTERLY COLD CONDITIONS ARE EXPECTED FRIDAY MORNING WITH WIND CHILLS OF 10 BELOW TO 20 BELOW ZERO.

…WIND CHILL ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 4 AM EST /3 AM CST/ TO 11 AM EST /10 AM CST/ FRIDAY…

HAZARDOUS WEATHER…

* WIND CHILLS 10 BELOW TO 20 BELOW ZERO FRIDAY MORNING.

IMPACTS…

* WIND CHILLS THIS LOW CAN RESULT IN FROSTBITE TO EXPOSED SKIN IN AS LITTLE AS 30 MINUTES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A WIND CHILL ADVISORY MEANS THAT VERY COLD AIR AND STRONG WINDS WILL COMBINE TO GENERATE LOW WIND CHILLS. THIS WILL RESULT IN FROST BITE AND LEAD TO HYPOTHERMIA IF PRECAUTIONS ARE NOT TAKEN. IF YOU MUST VENTURE OUTDOORS…MAKE SURE YOU WEAR A HAT AND GLOVES.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here