Leadership Fort Wayne announces the Community Leadership Development class of 2014

Leadership Fort Wayne logo

News release from Leadership Fort Wayne:

Leadership Fort Wayne (LFW) announces the Community Leadership Development class of 2014

(August 21, 2013) – The following individuals have been selected to participate in Leadership Fort Wayne’s (LFW) 32nd class.

Starting September 19th, participants will meet each month for the next nine months to hone their leadership skills and learn about the greater Fort Wayne Community. For the past 30 years Leadership Fort Wayne has guided individuals in their personal leadership exploration and emersion into the Greater Fort Wayne community.

Leadership Fort Wayne is the preeminent source for individuals from the business community and community-serving organizations, local governments and nonprofit organizations to gain the requisite leadership skills to advance civic engagement and train as board members and volunteers. Individuals selected to participate in LFW emerge at the end of the program with a greater understanding of the importance and impact of corporate community involvement and individual civic engagement, philanthropy and servant-leadership.

Leadership Fort Wayne was established in 1983 through a grant from the Lilly Foundation and in collaboration with IPFW and the Corporate Council. LFW provides an in depth view of the richness of the greater community while focusing on developing the leadership skills necessary to positively impact the community personally and professionally.

The following forty-eight individuals were selected on the basis of their professional and volunteer leadership abilities, commitment, and experience. Members of the 2014 Leadership Fort Wayne Class are:

William Andrews
Deputy Director Middle East Lab Ops

Laura Ankenbruck
Project Development Coordinator
Visiting Nurse

Brent Auer
Manager, Meter Revenue Operations
Indiana Michigan Power

Tiffany Bailey
Director of 211 Services, Income, and Basic Needs
United Way

Chris Bandemer
Bandemer Law, LLC

Scott Boatright
Pilot/Assistant Flight Commander
122nd Fighter Wing

Adam Bouthot
Material Expeditor
Fort Wayne Metals

Patricia Brahe
SVP, Service Line Leader Women’s and Children’s Services
Parkview Health

Mark Braun
Mission Assurance/Quality Manager

Allen Brouwer
Vice President, Commercial Banking
Wells Fargo Bank

Sharon Callender
Coordinator, Community Programs
Fort Wayne Community Schools

Kim Carpenter
Personal & Select Manager

Chris Cathcart
Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs
Ivy Tech

Whitney Caudill
Associate Dean for Administration & Finance
Manchester University (College of Pharmacy)

Virendra Chauhan
IT Administrator
Lutheran Hospital of Indiana

Patrick Chesebrough
Family Addictions Manager
Crime Victim Care of Allen County

Sarah Chesebrough
Director of Marketing & Communications
Indiana Stamp

Ellen Cutter
Director, Community Research Institute

Karen Davis
Public Information Officer
City of Fort Wayne

Sarah Earls
VP, Controller
Tower Bank & Trust Company

Joshua Fern
Commercial Lender
3 Rivers Federal Credit Union

Laura Getz
VP, Area Manager, City Executive
JPMorgan Chase Bank

Robert Gibas
Senior Physician Assistant
Ortho Northeast

Dane Hawley
Copy Writer/Editor
Ivy Tech Community College NE

Kevin Huebschman
Associate Relationship Manager
PNC Wealth Management

Keith Jacobsen
District Manager
Walgreens Co.

Kenneth Jones
Lutheran Health Network

Connie Kerrigan
Manager of Community Nursing and Women’s Services
Parkview Health

Janine Klingenberger
Clinical Director
Neighborhood Health Clinics

Kimberly Lyman
AVP, Customer Support &
Project Management

Christine Marcuccilli
Director/Title IX Coordinator

Matthew Marshall
Business Relationship Banker

iAB Financial Bank
Beth Beth Martin
Vice President, Private Banker

STAR Financial Bank
Kyle Osting

Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
Rocco Palmer

Director of Operations
Prairie Quest Inc.
Toni Pauls

Vice President of Adult Learning
University of St. Francis
Jason Peterson

National Sales & Business Development Manager
Do It Best Corp.
Justin Ramsey

Marketing Director
Amber Recker

Director of Marketing and Development
Doug Samuels

VP Manager of Treasury
Management Services
Lake City Bank

Julie Sanchez
Citizen Services Director
City of Fort Wayne

Brad Shank
VP, Ticket Sales
Fort Wayne Tincaps

Ryan Shepherd
Business Manager
Questa Foundation for Education

Robin Strasser
Director of Administration & Finance
Fort Wayne/Allen County Airport

Christine Swift
Lincoln Financial Group

Drew Wiard
Pharmacy Department Manager
Parkview Health

Nicole Wilkins
Chief Communications Officer

Eddie York
Logistics Plans Superintendent
Indiana Air National Guard


About Leadership Fort Wayne, Inc.
The mission of Leadership Fort Wayne is to train, prepare and inspire individuals to positively impact the community through civic engagement and leadership. More information about Leadership Fort Wayne, Inc. is available at greaterfortwayneinc.com/talent/leadership-fort-wayne/.

Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here