More than 100 former NBA D-Leaguers featured on 2012 NBA summer league rosters

NBA_Development_League_logo.jpgNBA Development League logo.

News release from the Mad Ants:

More than 100 former NBA D-Leaguers featured on 2012 NBA summer league rosters

(NEW YORK, July 13, 2012) – An all-time high 134 players with NBA Development League experience will highlight the rosters of the 24 teams competing at the 2012 NBA Summer League when the desert classic tips off in Las Vegas this afternoon. The event features 60 games played over 10 days at the COX Pavilion and Thomas & Mack Center on the campus of the University of Nevada-Las Vegas.

The Atlanta Hawks and San Antonio Spurs rosters each feature 10 players with NBA D-League experience, tying for the most of any NBA team playing in Las Vegas. The Los Angeles Lakers’ roster includes eight prospects who have played in the NBA D-League, while six additional teams, the Cleveland Cavaliers, Houston Rockets, Los Angeles Clippers, Miami Heat, Milwaukee Bucks and Sacramento Kings, each feature seven players with NBA D-League experience. Each of the other 13 NBA teams in Las Vegas has at least one player on their summer league squad who boasts NBA D-League experience. For the third year, a 12-man team comprised exclusively of NBA D-League players, the NBA D-League Select Team, joins the NBA Summer League ranks.

“It’s exciting to see so many talented players with NBA D-League experience on the 24 NBA Summer League rosters” said Chris Alpert, Vice President of Basketball Operations and Player Personnel for the NBA D-League. “The NBA D-League has proven itself as a breeding ground for NBA talent over the last 11 years, and the 134 prospects on this year’s Summer League rosters are a true testament to the League’s success.”

Dallas Mavericks guard Justin Dentmon, the 2012 NBA D-League Most Valuable Player and a member of the 2012 NBA D-League Champion Austin Toros, headlines the group of former NBA D-League players in Las Vegas. A product of the University of Washington, Dentmon averaged a League-leading 22.8 points to go with 5.5 assists and 3.7 rebounds in 40 regular season games for the Toros. During the season, he earned two GATORADE Call-Ups to the Toronto Raptors and Spurs.

A number of coaches with NBA D-League experience will also be on the benches in Las Vegas. Eric Musselman, the 2012 NBA D-League Coach of the Year and the head coach of the Los Angeles D-Fenders helms the NBA D-League Select Team, while Nate Tibbetts, the head coach of the Dakota Wizards, joins the Golden State Warriors bench and Alex Lloyd and Taylor Jenkins, assistant coaches of the Toros will have seats on the San Antonio Spurs bench.

NBA TV will offer live coverage of 56 NBA Summer League games and fans can watch the action from Las Vegas via NBA Summer League Broadband on and NBA Mobile. NBA Summer League Broadband is a subscription service offering fans a full slate of live and archived Summer League games for $14.99 via and iTunes. All of the NBA D-League Select team’s games will be shown live on NBA Summer League Broadband and on tape delay on NBA TV.

The following is a breakdown of players with NBA D-League experience on NBA Summer League rosters:

Atlanta Hawks

Delroy James
Brad Wanamaker
Elijah Millsap
Paul Carter
Keith Benson
Pape Sy
Jeremy Hazell
Frank Hassell
Derrick Caracter


Boston Celtics

Jamar Smith
Stephane Lasme
Othello Hunter
Sean Williams
Craig Brackins


Charlotte Bobcats

Patrick Sullivan
Othello Hunter
Hamady Ndiaye
Cory Higgins
Byron Mullens


Cleveland Cavaliers

T.J. Campbell
D.J. Kennedy
Garrett Temple
Donald Sloan
Samardo Samuels
Luke Harangody


Dallas Mavericks

Justin Dentmon
David Harrison
Dominique Jones
Chris Roberts


Denver Nuggets

Jordan Hamilton
Julyan Stone
Chukwudiebere Maduabum
Gani Lawal
Solomon Alabi


Golden State Warriors

Jeremy Tyler
Frank Robinson
Dar Tucker
Chris Wright


Houston Rockets

Courtney Fortson
Manny Harris
Marcus Morris
Diamon Simpson
Greg Smith
Ish Smith


Los Angeles Clippers

Eric Bledsoe
Marcus Hubbard
Travis Leslie
Terrico White
Chris Hunter
Antoine Wright


Los Angeles Lakers

Andrew Goudelock
Darius Morris
Devin Ebanks
Gary Flowers
Christian Eyenga
Lawrence Hill
Kevin Palmer


Miami Heat

Mickell Gladness
Terrel Harris
Kyle Weaver
Trey Gilder
Damian Saunders
Adrian Thomas
Dexter Pittman


Milwaukee Bucks

Aaron Miles
Stefhon Hannah
Larry Sanders
Jamarr Sanders
Jarrid Famous
Vernon Goodridge
Brian Butch
Minnesota Timberwolves
Malcolm Lee
Coby Karl
Zabian Dowdell
Mike Harris
Luke Nevill


New York Knicks

Mustapha Farrakhan
Mychel Thompson
Walker Russell, Jr.
James White
Kyle Goldcamp


New Orleans Hornets

Xavier Henry
Jerome Dyson
Lance Thomas


Phoenix Suns

PJ Tucker
Patrick O’Bryant
Charles Garcia
Marcus Landry


Portland Trail Blazers

Luke Babbitt
Gavin Edwards
Marcus Lewis


Sacramento Kings

Tyler Honeycutt
Josh Akognon
Dominique Johnson
Adrian Oliver
Rob Kurz
Hassan Whiteside
Darnell Jackson


San Antonio Spurs

Cory Joseph
Cedric Jackson
Dwight Buycks
Moses Ehambe
Eric Dawson
L.D. Williams
James Anderson
Derrick Byars
Luke Zeller
Alexis Ajinca


Toronto Raptors

Ben Uzoh
Ed Davis
Daniel Orton


Washington Wizards

Garett Siler
Ravern Johnson


NBA D-League Select

Mardy Collins
Marcus Cousin
Chris Daniels
Marcus Dove
Andre Emmett
Kenny Hayes
Chris Johnson
Leo Lyons
Renaldo Major
Juan Pattillo
Jerry Smith
Jeremy Wise

Chicago Bulls

Jermaine Taylor
Malcolm Thomas
Edwin Ubiles
Matt Janning
Jerome Randle
Josh Selby
Courtney Sims
Seth Tarver

Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here