Frost Advisory in effect

A Frost Advisory is in effect for our area.

From the National Weather Service:

URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
1049 AM EDT SAT OCT 1 2011

…AREAS OF FROST TO DEVELOP TONIGHT…

MAINLY CLEAR SKIES AND DIMINISHING WINDS WILL LIKELY ALLOW TEMPERATURES TO PLUMMET INTO THE LOW TO MID 30S TONIGHT. THIS WILL PROVIDE FAVORABLE CONDITIONS FOR FROST FORMATION BY LATE TONIGHT.

[…] …FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EDT /2 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ SUNDAY…

A FROST ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EDT /2 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ SUNDAY.

* TEMPERATURES…LOW TEMPERATURES ARE FORECAST TO DROP INTO THE 32 TO 36 DEGREE RANGE TONIGHT. THIS COMBINED WITH MAINLY CLEAR SKIES AND DIMINISHING WINDS SHOULD ALLOW FOR AREAS OF FROST DEVELOPMENT.

* IMPACTS…CROPS AND VEGETATION SUSCEPTIBLE TO FROST DAMAGE COULD SUFFER IF LEFT UNPROTECTED.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here