The Monroeville Democratic Town Convention

Allen County Democratic Party logo.

News release from the Allen County Democratic Party:

The Monroeville Democratic Town Convention

(August 11, 2011) – The Monroeville Democratic Town Convention was held August 10, 2011 at the Monroeville Park Pavilion to nominate candidates for three contested offices: Clerk Treasurer, 4th District Town Council and 5th District Town Council. Indiana Election Code provides towns the size of Monroeville this option in lieu of a May Primary for electing town office candidates to appear on the November 8 General Election ballot.

There was a voter turnout of approx. 21.8%.

With the addition of the winners of the convention the Democratic candidates for Monroeville town office on the November 8th ballot are:

Kevin Wenger, Clerk Treasurer

Kathy O’Shaughnessey, 1st District Town Council

Joan Bultemeir, 2nd District Town Council

Marilyn Crabill, 3rd District Town Council

Debra Clark, 4st District Town Council

Don Gerardot, 5th District Town Council



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here