New FWCS Board members begin, hear update on LEAD Schools

Fort Wayne Community Schools logo

Press release from the Fort Wayne Community Schools:

New Board members begin, hear update on LEAD Schools

(January 7, 2011) – Three new members will join the Fort Wayne Community Schools Board of School Trustees at the Board’s next meeting Monday, Jan. 10. New members Julia Hollingsworth and Jordan Lebamoff will be sworn in during the Board meeting, which begins at 6 p.m. New member Lisa Olinger was sworn in earlier in the month. Prior to the Board meeting, the new members will be welcomed with a reception at 5 p.m. in the cafeteria at the Grile Administrative Center, 1200 S. Clinton St.

Also on Monday, Board members will hear an update from Chief Academic Officer Steve Cobb and Area Administrators Dan Bickel, Rita Turflinger and Debra Faye Williams-Robbins on the progress at the district’s 11 LEAD Schools (Leading Educational Achievement with Distinction).

Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here