Commissioners Reorganize for the New Year

Press release from the Allen County Board of Commissioners:

Commissioners Reorganize for the New Year
Peters chosen to lead board in 2011

(January 7, 2011) – The Allen County Board of Commissioners today elected new officers for 2011.

During the Board’s legislative session, Nelson Peters was elected as the new president. Peters is serving his second consecutive term as first district commissioner. He served as the board’s secretary last year.

Linda Bloom, third district commissioner and immediate past president, was elected vice president for the coming year. Newly-elected second district Commissioner Therese Brown was chosen to serve as secretary.

Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here