National Weather Service logo

A Frost Advisory has been issued by the National Weather Service:

URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
307 PM EDT MON OCT 18 2010

…FROST EXPECTED OVERNIGHT…

.LIGHT WINDS…CLEARING SKIES AND HIGH PRESSURE OVER THE AREA WILL ALLOW TEMPERATURES TO DROP INTO THE MIDDLE 30S OVERNIGHT ACROSS NORTHEAST INDIANA…NORTHWEST OHIO AND SOUTHWEST LOWER MICHIGAN. THIS WILL ALLOW FROST TO FORM IN MANY AREAS. SENSITIVE PLANTS SHOULD BE COVERED OR BROUGHT INDOORS.

[…] …FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ TUESDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A FROST ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM EDT /8 AM CDT/ TUESDAY.

* TEMPERATURE…LOW TEMPERATURES WILL FALL INTO THE MIDDLE 30S OVERNIGHT WITH A FEW LOCATIONS DROPPING INTO THE LOWER 30S.

* IMPACTS…SENSITIVE PLANTS SHOULD BE COVERED OR BROUGHT INDOORS TO BE PROTECTED FROM ANY FROST THAT FORMS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here