National Weather Service logo

The National Weather Service has issued a Frost Advisory for this evening:

URGENT – WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
331 PM EDT SUN OCT 3 2010

.A COOL HIGH PRESSURE SYSTEM CENTERED OVER WISCONSIN WILL MOVE SLOWLY SOUTHEAST TONIGHT. THIS WILL CAUSE DECREASING CLOUDINESS AND LIGHTER WINDS THAN LAST NIGHT WHICH WILL RESULT IN A LITTLE COLDER TEMPERATURES AND MORE WIDESPREAD FROST.

[…] …FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ MONDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A FROST ADVISORY…WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM EDT /1 AM CDT/ TO
8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ MONDAY.

* TEMPERATURE…LOWS WILL FALL INTO THE MID 30S ACROSS THE AREA TONIGHT.

* IMPACTS…LIGHT WINDS OVERNIGHT COMBINED WITH THE COLD TEMPERATURES WILL ALLOW FROST TO FORM.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…

A FROST ADVISORY MEANS THAT FROST IS POSSIBLE. SENSITIVE OUTDOOR PLANTS MAY BE KILLED IF LEFT UNCOVERED.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here