Fairfield principal honored by state as Distinguished

Fort Wayne Community Schools logo

Press release from the Fort Wayne Community Schools:

Fairfield principal honored by state as Distinguished

The Indiana State Board of Education this week recognized Fairfield Principal Jeff Cline as one of Indiana’s “Title 1 Distinguished Principals.” The10 princpals honored come from high-performing, high-poverty schools and provide assistance to other Title I schools in implementing school improvement plans.

Each Distinguished Principal is paired with another Title 1 school in the state, working with fellow principals, teachers, administrative staff and community members to improve student achievement.

Mr. Cline offers support to Madison Primary in South Bend. He is in his second year at Fairfield and previously was principal at Irwin Elementary, a two-time Four Star School Award winner. He has been an educator for 27 years, working in Indianapolis Public Schools, Warsaw Community Schools and
Wabash City Schools before joining Fort Wayne Community Schools.

David Rohl, principal at Perry Meridian Middle School in Indianapolis, who assists at FWCS’ Abbett Elementary was also recognized.

Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here