Convention & Visitors Bureau 2010 Board of Directors

Press release from the Convention & Visitors Bureau:

Fort Wayne/Allen County Convention & Visitors Bureau 2010 Board of Directors

(February 15, 2010) The Fort Wayne/Allen County Convention & Visitors Bureau (CVB) announces its 2010 Board of Directors. We welcome new and returning board members to our CVB leadership team and look forward to a productive year in destination marketing.

Executive Committee

  • Board Chairperson – Jim Anderson, Fort Wayne Children’s Zoo
  • Vice Chairperson – Tory Richardson, Fort Wayne/Allen County Airport Authority
  • Secretary – Kevin Croy, Marriott Fort Wayne
  • Treasurer – Gary Shearer, CFA, Tower Private Advisors
  • Director – Tim Beere, DeBrand Fine Chocolates
  • Director – Bob Lister, Grand Wayne Convention Center

Board of Directors

  • Tommy Bell, IPFW Athletics
  • Randy Brown, Allen County War Memorial Coliseum
  • Rich Davis, Downtown Improvement District
  • Steve Gard, The Oyster Bar Restaurants
  • Gil Haynie, Jr. Hawk, Haynie, Kammeyer, & Chickedantz
  • Mike Nutter, Fort Wayne TinCaps
  • Mike Packnett, Parkview Health
  • Mac Parker, Baker & Daniels
  • Nelson Peters, Allen County Commissioner
  • Vince Robinson, INK Newspaper
  • Dawn Rosemond, Barnes & Thornburg
  • Melissa Schenkel, Vera Bradley
  • John Urbahns, City of Fort Wayne
  • Irene Walters, IPFW
  • Curt Witcher, Allen County Public Library, Genealogy Department
  • Ed Welling, Grinsfelder Associates Architects

In addition to our excellent leadership team, the CVB employs a professional staff who serve as the community liaison between visitors and the businesses that host them. The CVB acts as an information center, convention sales force, and tourism promotion organization for our area, as well as a catalyst for economic development growth. Learn more about our organization at Visit Fort Wayne.

Related Images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here