2015  Primary Election: City of Fort Wayne offices

Listed in order of incumbent, then challengers grouped alphabetically by party 


Mayor - Latest AFW blog posts for this race


City Clerk - Latest AFW blog posts for this race

  • Incumbent: Sandy Kennedy, Democrat, not seeking re-election
  • Candidate: Angie Davis, Democrat, filed 1/20/2015
  • Candidate: Brian A. Thornton, Democrat, filed 1/15/2015 - removed from the ballot by the Allen County Election Board on 2/25/2015
  • Candidate: Lana R. Keesling, Republican, announced and filed 1/7/2015
  • Candidate: Derek Pillie, Republican, announced and filed 1/15/2015


City Council At-Large - Latest AFW blog posts for this race

  • Incumbent: Marty Bender, Republican, not seeking re-election (Biography)
  • Incumbent: John Crawford, Republican, announced 1/9/2015, filed 1/30/2015 (Biography)
  • Incumbent: John Shoaff, Democrat, not seeking re-election (Biography)
  • Challenger: Rev. Terry Anderson, Democrat, filed 1/29/2015
  • Challenger: Mike Avila, Democrat, announced and filed 1/28/2015
  • Challenger: Kevin R. Brown, Democrat, filed 1/13/2015
  • Challenger: Gina M. Burgess, Democrat, filed 2/5/2015
  • Challenger: Michelle Chambers, Democrat, filed 1/15/2015
  • Challenger: Cathy Cross, Democrat, filed 2/3/2015
  • Challenger: Daniel Lobdell, Democrat, filed 2/6/2015
  • Challenger: Lloyd Osborne, Democrat, filed 2/5/2015
  • Challenger: Tommy A. Schrader, Democrat, filed 1/12/2015
  • Challenger: Robert A. Armstrong, Republican, filed 2/6/2015
  • Challenger: Michael Barranda, Republican, announced 2/3/2015
  • Challenger: Lee Bradley, Republican, filed 2/2/2015
  • Challenger: Thomas Freistroffer, Republican, filed 2/6/2015
  • Challenger: Teresa Sutton, Republican, announced 1/6/2015, filed 1/7/2015
  • Challenger: Eric Tippmann, Republican, announced 9/30/2014, filed 1/7/2015


City Council, 1st District - Latest AFW blog posts for this race

  • IncumbentTom Smith, Republican, filed 1/9/2015 (Biography)
  • Challenger: Paul Ensley, Republican, filed 2/6/2015
  • Challenger: Ken Richardson, Republican, filed 1/13/2015


City Council, 2nd District - Latest AFW blog posts for this race

  • IncumbentRuss Jehl, Republican, filed 1/9/2015 (Biography)
  • Challenger: Michelle Hill, Democrat, filed 2/3/2015
  • Challenger: Michelle Merritt, Democrat, announced 1/27/2015, filed 1/28/2015


City Council, 3rd District - Latest AFW blog posts for this race

  • IncumbentTom Didier, Republican, filed 1/13/2015 (Biography)
  • Challenger: Pam Downs, Democrat, filed 2/3/2015
  • Challenger: Mark Stafford, Republican, filed 1/16/2015


City Council, 4th District - Latest AFW blog posts for this race

  • IncumbentMitch Harper, Republican, is running for Mayor
  • Candidate: Rusty York, Democrat, announced and filed, 1/28/2015
  • Candidate: Jason Arp, Republican, announced 12/20/2014, filed 1/7/2015
  • Candidate: Ryan Keuneke, Republican, filed 1/20/2015
  • Candidate: Matthew D. Sorg, Republican, filed 1/15/2015


City Council, 5th District - Latest AFW blog posts for this race


City Council, 6th District - Latest AFW blog posts for this race

  • Incumbent: Glynn Hines, Democrat, filed 1/16/2015 (Biography)
  • Challenger: Robert L. Wafford, Democrat, filed 1/22/2015
  • Challenger: Joe Renner, Republican, filed 1/20/2015



Looking for the AroundFortWayne Blog? Click here

Our Mission

AroundFortWayne is a website with the goal of highlighting the positives of our community, while providing a 'straight from the source' resource to those interested.